You can still access your hi account through various channels, including the WebApp. hi recognizes your phone number, so even if you get a new phone, as long as you are using the same number, you can still access hi. We allow you to combine multiple channels into one, and our KYC process ensures that there is only one account per member.

But first, in order to protect your personal information, you should deactivate your phone through the relevant manufacturer service (e.g. http://icloud.com/find for iPhone and http://findmymobile.samsung.com/ for Samsung).

As an added precaution, you may freeze your account by contacting [email protected]. This is only possible for users who have completed KYC as you will need to verify your identity in order to unfreeze your hi account.

Did this answer your question?